I’ll Leave The Proof To God

Posted: June 6, 2010 in Christianity
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have participated in numerous discussions about God and evolution on thoughths.com and I must say that I’ve learned something through all that. I’ve learned that we are all on a path that leads us to our own personal destiny and we alone have to make the decision to change the path we’re on if we want to change that destiny.

For me, my destiny is spiritual; the path I walk leads me towards heaven. I believe with all my heart and with all my mind and with all my soul that God exists. He has made Himself real to me many times and has blessed me beyond measure. He has spoken to me and has given me spiritual experiences that I cannot ignore. I believe that the road I walk on will lead me to a destiny where I will spend eternity in the presence of Almighty God.

And you know what? I don’t have to prove anything. How great is THAT!?! I don’t have to prove that God exists, that’s not my role in life. God has made Himself known to better men than I and He will continue doing so until time literally runs out. No, I’ll continue to spread the word of God and allow Him to shine through me as a beacon for anyone who is seeking His light, because that’s why I’m here.

Jesus went in to the tax collector’s home and He also befriended prostitutes and all manner of “sinners” because they were looking for redemption. The religious men of the day rejected Jesus because of their self-righteousness, but the lowly in heart… they knew that they needed the salvation that came only through Jesus.

So I’ll stay on thoughts.com doing what I’m doing, but trying to prove God exists… that I’ll leave in the hands of God and the hearts of mankind.

Leave a Reply

